Change Is Coming!

I know I’ve been gone for about two weeks now and I have a very good reason for my absence.I haven’t said anything up until now but behind the scenes Love, Mirian has been under construction…

gucci-009


For a while now I’ve been feeling like I was going in one direction and my blog was going in another. We weren’t growing together. I didn’t feel like it was the best reflection of me like I want it to be.

But I felt stuck and I wasn’t sure what to do or where to start so I lagged. I needed inspiration. I needed feedback. So I got it! I set up a few meetings with some respected fashion pros in Toronto whose insight I value and I learned a lot.

Now I’ve started applying it. Love, Mirian is getting a full redo on the back end and the front end. On the back end I’m doing techie stuff like starting to self-host. On the front end, I’m changing the look, design, and overall vibe to something that represents me more and the direction I want to go in.

I’m so excited to show you guys and I cannot wait! In the meantime, don’t freak out if you notice any downtime with the site or you see it mid-change. I’ll try to keep that to a minimum but it’s possible you might catch it mid-transition. If you do, just know I’m working hard and check back in a little bit to stay in touch and keep up with my progress. I’m doing all the changes myself and I can’t wait to introduce this new incarnation.

As I begin this next step of site updates, I won’t be posting anything new until it’s done, hopefully in 5-7 days. Check back and if you wanna stay connected in the meantime, stop by my Instagram and let’s hang out there. I can’t wait to unveil LoveMirian 2.0!

Love,

Mirian


This lookbook was shot on location in Montreal featuring this beautiful patterned dress from Gucci Spring/Summer 2016

 

3 thoughts on “Change Is Coming!”

Leave a Reply

