Where is Mirian?

Any regular reader of this blog is probably asking that question right about now. What happened? Where have I been? Only three posts this month when I’m usually putting out twice that or more.


Truthfully, the past six weeks or so have been a bit rough for me. My head hasn’t “been right” and when I’m low and feeling off balance, my creativity and energy are the first to go.

Lately I’ve had some things going on in my personal life that have been taxing on me emotionally and I’m pretty sure picking up and going to both NYC and Miami in the past several weeks haven’t really helped me to settle down and find my zen either.

Lately I’ve been questioning a lot of things and people around me, including myself. Deep, philosophical questions about my purpose, my vision, my future, and how I’m gonna get there. Finding more questions than answers. At times feelings stifled, helpless, hopeless.

Who hasn’t felt that way before? I thought it made sense to tell you guys because I knew you would be able to relate.

I’m always thinking about work and what my next move is. As good as that may be, I think my biggest weakness is that I don’t often make enough time for self care. I can be pretty tough on myself when I’m not progressing as much as I want to or I don’t feel like I’m creatively fulfilled. There’s so much I want to do, build, and create but being a one-girl team I often can’t do it all. In the end, I just feel drained.

Like everyone else, I’m not perfect. Like everyone else, I’m a work in progress. I’m gonna keep trying to stay consistent, ease up on the self-imposed pressure, and take some time to recharge. If you ever feel like me, rest assured you’re not alone. I think it’s important to remind people of that from time to time. There’s comfort in that. See you guys soon.

Love,

Mirian

PS – The cover photo is another still from my project with Smoke + Ash. Their one year anniversary party is this Thursday, April 7th. If you’re in Toronto I highly suggest stopping by the store so please visit their Facebook for more info. Bra top by LoveMirian fave Mary Young.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Where is Mirian?”

  1. I think all creatives go through this…We put a lot of energy in our work because we love it and still we feel kinda useless or like we’re not progressing. We are, our field is just harder than others. Hard than society says it is too.

    Anyway I really think your blog and styling are amazing and your posts frequency is fine. Take your time girl! 🙂

    xo, Carla

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

