Behind-the-Scenes of Smoke + Ash’s 1 Year Anniversary Shoot

If you follow me on Instagram, then you already know that right now I’m in Miami. What I haven’t mentioned yet is that right before I left, I was working on a special project for Toronto West Queen West boutique Smoke + Ash.

It came about in the most organic way. A follower of mine on Instagram (hey, hun!) tagged me in a post S + A put up calling for a model to “Be [Their] BeyoncĂ©”. Without even knowing what that meant, a day or two later I sent them an email and a few days later I was meeting with the store owner, Jaya, and the rest of the production team. Soon after Jaya told me they had chosen me to be the lead in this secret project celebrating their one year anniversary.


We did a wardrobe fitting in some of their super comfy and stylish clothes. Production lasted two days and as soon as it was done I was hopping on the plane to Miami.

I can’t tell you what it’s about but I had the absolute best time with this team and I wanted to share some behind the scenes pics posted by the crew. Thanks to Smoke + Ash, Taychpln, Stphnvg, Kentsujimoto, Kim.tags, and Dovhercourt_house for the BTS shots 🙂

As soon as it’s out, I’ll be sure to share it with you guys. And if you look close, you’ll see me rocking some Mary Young designs which you guys already know I am a fan of. I love supporting local businesses and this was an awesome opportunity to be a part of something great.

Love,

Mirian

smoke and ash 3smoke and ash 5smoke and ash 1smoke and ash 4smoke and ash 7smoke and ash 2smoke and ash 9smoke and ash 8

One thought on “Behind-the-Scenes of Smoke + Ash’s 1 Year Anniversary Shoot”

Leave a Reply

