Get Lost With Me: Why Fashion is a Great Escape

As I’m sure you’ve heard by now last Friday, the 13th, really did live up to the day’s notably negative reputation. Tragedies in Paris, Beirut, Baghdad, and Japan had us all collectively reeling in disbelief.

I don’t know about everyone else, but I tend to be pretty emotionally sensitive to hearing about sad current events happening around the world. Living in such a connected era within minutes we hear about everything that’s going on around the globe, good and bad, and sometimes that can be overwhelming for me.

That’s where fashion comes in. For me, fashion is an escape. Through fashion or any other creative outlet I can balance out negativity around me with a little positivity from within. I can daydream a little. I think it’s important to do that from time to time.

I’m sure you could probably use a brief escape right about now too so get lost with me. Here in this park, we have it all to ourselves. An autumn wind rustles in the distance. Colorful graffiti provides a beautiful backdrop that is a feast for the eyes. Welcome to my happy place. Let’s stay a while.

Love,

Mirian


Jacket by Moschino

Sports bra and Skirt by Forever 21

Boots by Aldo

(This post concludes my three part series shot in this beautiful park on the east side of downtown Toronto.)


Nov 25th Edit: I forgot to add in this little tidbit of 3D GIF-y goodness c/o my favorite blog assistant. Looking at this for too long makes me dizzy LOL 😛

Moschino-Animation

6 thoughts on “Get Lost With Me: Why Fashion is a Great Escape”

Leave a Reply

