Day 1 of Toronto Fashion Week SS16

Yesterday was Day 1 of the Spring/Summer 2016 season of Toronto Fashion Week (also known as World MasterCard Fashion Week) and I was happy to kick it off by seeing two of the runway shows that night, Matthew Gallagher and Sid Neigum. Both are highly praised as the next emerging voices in Canadian fashion with Gallagher’s aesthetic being soft, sweet, and feminine while Neigum’s is dark, powerful, and architectural.

For my look I decided to go all black pairing my favorite Missguided crop top with side cut outs and my favorite Forever 21 double slit skirt. On my feet I wore Micheal Kors knee high leather boots and picked up the gold exposed zipper detail in the boots with a spiked gold belt from Zara. It was a little windy so I threw on a Fedora from Forever 21. I love putting together fast fashion pieces and making them look really cool. I felt like a bad ass, modern day Stevie Nicks lol.

I’m pretty proud of how I did my makeup so to show off my handiwork I didn’t edit/Photoshop this pic at all:

WMCFW-SS16-Day1bSome more shots of my look:

WMCFW-SS16-Day1c WMCFW-SS16-Day1d WMCFW-SS16-Day1eI also got an all around view when I was at the tents and hopped into the CF 360 Fashion Cam but I’m not sure how to post it in here directly and I’m kind of in a rush since it’s the afternoon of Day 2 now so if I find out how I’ll share that too (tech nerds comment below!) or maybe I’ll post it on IG instead :). You guys remember that big surprise I mentioned in my previous post? It’s happening today. I’m so nervous! I haven’t been this nervous in a long time so please wish me luck. Can’t wait to tell you guys so come back soon as I’ll reveal it in my next post. You guys feeling yesterday’s look? Let me know below ❤

Leave a Reply

