Warm and Fuzzy

For this look I wanted to keep playing with the idea of monochromatic dressing and also incorporate some elements of texture. I picked this buttery almond hue and brought the look together with a chunky knit sweater contrasted by a sexy, sleek leather pant. Again I completed the look with my white pumps because I liked a dash of white in the palette. If you’re doing some tone-on-tone dressing and aren’t sure what shoes to pair with your clothes, consider a nude hue that matches your skin tone or a splash of black or white depending on what comes together best. This look has a bit more dimension than the last one with the mix of two textures and a bit more variation in the colors. My partner found the perfect rocky, mountain-esque structure downtown that was the prefect backdrop for this look.

So in terms of what else is going on with me, I have so many new projects and cool things in development for the blog coming up that I can’t wait to show you. Next up on the Fashion tip I have a three part series coming up that is by far my favorite set I’ve ever shot. I’m so, so excited! You guys have to see it. On the In Real Life side I have a really big surprise to share with you guys. I can’t say what it is but as a hint I just want to point out that Toronto Fashion Week is next week. It’s big, you don’t wanna miss this. And in terms of the Lifestyle section, I have some recipes I wanna try and maybe get into some articles on makeup. What do you guys think? Comment below to let me know what you’d like to see more of under Lifestyle. I hope everyone has a good weekend and that this outfit set gives you a little inspiration for your autumn wardrobe 🙂


almond-003almond-002almond-005almond-007almond-006almond-004almond-001almond-009


Sweater by Zara
Pants by BCBG Max Azria
Pumps by ASOS

4 thoughts on “Warm and Fuzzy”

  1. I love this post so much and your style is really cool! Your blog is really cool, you should check out my blog too. I do fashion and lifestyle posts, I think you’d really like it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

