Shot by Johan Sorensen

Earlier in the summer I became Facebook friends with a makeup artist named Au Zi.She explained to me that she was enrolled in a makeup course taught by the world famous makeup master Val Garland and she’d love to have me model for her. Though that initial introduction didn’t result in a collaboration, the lines of communication remained open and when she had another project come up that she thought I’d be good for she reached out again. Last Monday I met with her and photographer Johan Sorensen. The concept of this project was to use one NARS product a variety of ways. We did two versions where she used mascara (one version in black, the other a plum hue) as brow tint, eyeliner, lip stain, eyeshadow and even to create faux freckles.

Since then Johan has sent over a bunch of photos from our shoot and I wanted to share my favorites here. Hope you guys like them 🙂

3 thoughts on “Shot by Johan Sorensen”

Leave a Reply

